Today’s Menu: Hungry Hungry Hippo

Preparation Time: 15 minutes

Materials: 18 inch chain, clasp, jump rings, headpins, 22 gauge wire, charm, and 3 glass beads

I love the idea of a charm bracelet but when I think of charm bracelets I think of those “best” and “friends” bracelets with random charms of shoes and flowers. I wanted something more mature, more whimsical and well- more charming. Making charm necklaces was my solution. This particular necklace  is a gift for a friend who happened to pick out this hippo charm a few months ago as a joke. For the most part I plan on making all the gifts for my friends this year for Christmas. To me, home-made gifts are just more special than the ones bought at stores so I plan to make necklaces for everyone. 🙂

This necklace is super easy to make, you just need to know who to use jewelry pliers and be able to use headpins, jump rings and wire. If anyone wants some more detailed directions just comment this post.What are others doing for the Holidays?

More “charming” necklaces to come in the next few days.

-Maddie Mudpie

One response to “Today’s Menu: Hungry Hungry Hippo

  1. LOVE love LOVE! So cute. You’re so creative. My jewelry consists of hemp weaving and stringing plastic beads on rope with kindergarteners. I envy you.

Leave a comment